ABOUT US


A statement and promise: In 2017, Alex had the idea when he once again did not find the perfect pair of socks in his closet ahead of a training session. They needed to be of high quality, lightweight, breathable and comfortable on the skin. At the same time, they should be an eye-catcher that is super functional, works in the most demanding conditions and is long lasting.

The idea of creating our brand and product grew. As a result, the trio of Alex, Pavel and Max (in the picture from left to right) promised to deliver a product with all those features and with the best materials and yarns the industry has to offer. The mission was clear and so were the moral and ethical principles: the socks had to be produced fairly and in Europe. Unnecessary usage of plastic or natural resources should be avoided at all costs! And so the long but exciting journey had begun.

The mission statement was formulated before the very first sample and is setting the tone till today:

We create high performance sport socks, unmatched in style and identity. For those who get out early and return late. For those who grind in the dark to shine in the light. For those who repeat and repeat and repeat.

Your motivation is our driving force and the passion we put into every product should be recognized by our customers. From yarns to every single feature, different designs and multiple color combinations: every step of the process is deeply thought out, planned and driven by ambition and intuition.

Our values and the message we want to send out to our community are also reflected in our logo. We are the hunters of perfect products, just as our community are hunters of their goals. Personal records, new cycling routes or improving the brand and products - all of that is driven by passion. This is why the lynx, a fierce hunter, represents our brand as our logo. We are proud to put it on our shirts and caps, feature it on our packaging and show it around the world.

Last but not least: INCYLENCE! What is this name all about? As written in our mission statement, we are creating our products for the athletes who love what they do. The ones that don’t need the spotlight to exercise and have fun while doing it. Athletes who enjoy doing it „in silence“. As cycling is part of our passion and a discipline our socks are developed for, we thought to give our name some extra spice and add the „cy“ in the name: INCYLENCE.

All of our yarns are made in Italy. We put great value in an ideal mix of quality, functionality, durability and sustainability when choosing the yarns for our products. The yarns for our TRIATHLON (Dryarn®) and RUNNING (Microlon®) socks are dope-dyed which is way more environmentally friendly and reduces water consumption, dyestuff consumption and usage of chemicals by great extents. At the same time the colors are long-lasting and more resistant to UV. This process reduces the number of color options available to us, but gives us the feeling of doing the right thing and setting a good example.

Let’s give you an example: Dryarn® impressively shows that sustainable manufacturing and high quality don’t have to be in conflict. It is the lightest microfiber out there and outclasses other yarns by a lot. Dryarn® is 34% lighter than Polyester and is setting new standards for breathability, moisture wicking and insulation.

The microfiber does not soak with sweat or water; it stays light and comfortable on the skin. At the same time, it carries sweat from the inside out quickly so that the skin stays dry and comfortable in both warm and cold conditions. Furthermore, Dryarn® is robust and keeps its shape even after washing multiple times. That’s why we can make the socks super thin without compromising durability.

A close, open and trustful communication with each other increases motivation, enjoyment of work and of course the quality of the products and projects. Our long-term goal is to make our production as sustainable as possible. We are glad that we can already claim that our core products come from Europe. This is not only a question of sustainability but ensures a close cooperation with our partners.

Our main manufacturer is located in the north of Italy - the country that embodies outdoor sports, lifestyle and awareness for fashion like no other. We are super happy that we found a partner which excels in offering superior quality, an open and trustful collaboration (and sends us delicious treats for Christmas)!

In order to develop new products, we are constantly looking for new production opportunities. So in addition to our main Italian manufacturer, we started working with other manufacturers in Portugal that work with yarns which are made in Italy. This allows us to broaden our product portfolio and offer exciting new products.

We try to avoid as much waste as possible and rethink every step of the process from time to time. Our first packaging was made from scratch in our living room, cutting boxes to construct our first prototype. Our packaging design is foldable rather than relying on plastic connecting parts, and instead of using plastic for the hanger, we went with paper. We try to avoid packing our socks in plastic, and only do this when required by a third-party seller.

With shipments of up to two pairs socks within Germany, we are using bags which are 30% made out of grass and 70% out of recycled paper. We only add stickers when they are ordered extra as a product free of charge, trying to avoid unnecessary trash. The only thing we always include is a flyer in a polaroid picture-style, which we imagine could be used as a cool photo on the wall.

From the beginning we wanted to create a brand and products which would offer not just superior quality but which would also impress with a unique design. We found a design language we like to call "playful seriousness". We use geometric elements like lines, dots, bars and combine them in a smart and fun way. Assymetry, bright colors, strong contrasts - those are our tools and transfer our DNA to every single product. We set this DNA up right from the beginning, living it day in and day out and remain true to it.

Typographic or black & white designs can be realized with collaborations such as the KRAFT Runners or Pushing Limits, when the proposed designs and elements as well as the partner fit in our philosophy.

We’re better together! Using and sharing competencies, know-how, reach and shared values is one of our main objectives. We are big fans of cool collaborations when the partners fit to our philosophy. Cool events, athletes, brands and people behind a company are the requirements for common activities. That’s why we work closely with Pushing Limits and the Triathlon Crew Cologne, created a design with the KRAFT Runners from Berlin as well as the halbmarathon Hamburg or famous gym Kaifu Lodge. Every single partner has competencies and assets that have a great value and the ability to promote our shared values.

The same applies to athletes. We don’t let elite athletes such as Kristian Blummenfelt, Gustav Iden, Daniela Bleymehl and Philipp Pflieger just wear our logo and hope for some marketing effects. We rather want to collaborate with these athletes, work closely with them and realize great projects. Being on par with the athletes and communicating openly is very important to us and mandatory for everything we do.


ENGLISH
ENGLISH

關於我們


2017年時,Alex總是在訓練前找不到一雙最適合的襪子,而有了個idea…. 他想到為什麼不自己設計生產? 他想要製造的襪子是非常高質量、輕便、透氣且有包覆感。同時,它們應該外觀引人注目並具有超強的功能,可以在最苛刻的條件下著用,並且使用壽命長。

 

創建我們的品牌和產品的想法不斷增長。結果 Pavel, Max和 Alex 三人(從左至右)承諾創造出具有以上這些功能以及市場上所能提供的最佳材料和紗線的產品。任務非常明確,道德和倫理原則也很清晰:襪子必須完全在歐洲生產應不惜一切代價避免不必要地使用塑料或自然資源! 因此漫長且激動人心的旅程開始了。

 

我們的使命始終如初:

  • 我們製造高性能的運動襪,擁有無與倫比的風格與個性設計。
    為了那些早出晚歸、在黑暗中努力為了在比賽中發光發熱、不斷重複訓練的你!

你的鼓勵及喜愛是我們的動力和熱情去製作並投入至我們每個產品裡,而我們希望購買產品的你,也可以感受到我們的熱情!
從紗線到每個功能、特色、不同的設計和多種顏色組合:每一個決策及每一步都是經過我們雄心和直覺的細心思考而做下的決定。

 

我們的價值觀和我們希望傳達給顧客群的信息也反映在我們的標誌中。我們是完美產品的獵人,就像我們的顧客群一樣,他們是他們目標的獵人。不管是打破個人記錄,新的單車路線或改善品牌和產品-所有這些都是由熱情驅動的。這就是為什麼山貓(兇猛的獵獸)代表我們的品牌及作為我們的標誌。
我們非常自豪地將其圖案放在襯衫和帽子上,並在我們的包裝上進行展示,為的就是向全世界展現我們的熱情及決心!

最後:INCYLENCE!這個名字的全部含義是什麼?正如我們在使命中所寫,我們正在為那些熱愛運動的運動員創造產品,那些不需要聚光燈而鍛煉,也可以在訓練同時獲得樂趣的人,以及樂於“in silence(安靜,默默)”訓練的運動員。
由於騎自行車是我們所愛的一部分,也是襪子發展的源頭,因此,我們認為給我們的名字一些額外的調味料,並在名稱中添加“ cy” (cycling) 才有了我們的品牌名稱:INCYLENCE

 我們所有的紗線都是義大利製造的。在為我們的產品選擇紗線時,我們將質量、功能、耐用性和可持續性的理想結合。我們的三鐵襪(Dryarn®)和跑步襪Microlon®)襪子的紗線採用原液染色,更加環保,並也同時減少大量的水資源浪費、染料的消耗和化學藥品的使用。同時,顏色持久且對紫外線更具抵抗力。這個過程及選擇減少了我們可以使用的顏色的選項,但給了我們一種做了正確的事且樹立良好榜樣的感覺。

讓我們舉個例子:Dryarn®讓人印象深刻地證明了,持續製造和高質量並不一定會發生衝突。它是目前最輕的超細纖維,遠遠超過其他紗線。 Dryarn®比聚酯輕34%,並為透氣性,吸濕排汗和隔熱性訂定了新標準。

 

超細纖維不會被汗水或水浸濕;它在皮膚上保持輕盈舒適。同時,它從內到外迅速排出汗水,使皮膚在冷熱條件下都保持乾燥舒適。此外,Dryarn®堅固耐用,即使經過多次洗滌也能保持原狀。這就是為什麼我們可以在不影響耐用性的前提下讓襪子超薄。

 

彼此之間的密切、開放及信任的交流可以提高工作動力、工作樂趣,當然也可以提高產品和項目的質量。我們的長遠目標是使我們的生產盡可能的持續進行。我們很高興已經可以告訴大家我們的核心產品來自歐洲。這不僅是可持續性的問題,是確保與我們的合作夥伴緊密的合作。

我們的主要製造商位於義大利北部:一個代表著戶外運動,生活方式和時尚意識的國家。我們很高興能找到一個在提供卓越品質,開放且可信賴方面都非常出色的合作夥伴!(他們還送我們聖誕節美味佳餚呢!)

為了開發新產品,我們一直在尋找新的製造生產機會。因此,除了主要的義大利製造商之外,我們還開始與葡萄牙的其他製造商合作,這些製造商都使用義大利製造的紗線。這使我們能夠拓寬產品範圍並提供令人興奮及喜愛的新產品。

 

我們試圖盡可能的避免過多的浪費,並時不時地重新考慮產品製造到寄送過程的每個步驟。我們的第一個包裝是在客廳開始製作的,用切割盒製成了我們的第一個原型。我們的包裝設計是可折疊的紙盒,而不使用塑膠材質,並且我們不使用塑料掛鉤,而是使用了紙張做為包裝盒及掛鉤。我們也盡量避免用塑膠袋包裝襪子,只有在第三方賣家要求時才這樣做。

在德國境內運送兩雙襪子以內(及台灣-3-6雙內),我們使用的紙袋中有30%由草製成,而70%由再生紙製成。我們只會在客人免費訂購產品“貼紙”時才添加貼紙,以免造成不必要的垃圾。我們始終唯一包含的是拍立得照片風格的傳單,我們認為它可以當作牆上的裝飾照片。


 


從一開始,我們就想創建一個品牌和產品,不僅要提供卓越的質量,還要以獨特的設計給人留下深刻的印象。我們找到了一種我們將它稱之為嬉戲的嚴肅的設計語言。我們使用線條、點、粗線條等幾何元素,並以一種有趣的方式將它們組合在一起。不對稱性、鮮豔的色彩、強烈的對比度:這些都是我們的工具,可以將我們的DNA轉移到每一個產品中。我們從一開始就建立了這種DNA,日復一日地運用著,並且始終如一。

 

當擬定的設計和元素以及合作夥伴符合我們的理念時,可以通過像是我們之前跟KRAFT RunnersPushing Limits之類的合作來實現字體排印或黑白設計襪款。


我們一起會更好!使用及分享能力、專有技術、影響力和分享價值是我們的主要目標之一。當合作夥伴符合我們的理念時,我們就是酷炫合作計畫的忠實紛絲。開發一般活動時必須具備酷炫的賽事、運動員、品牌和公司內部的人員。因此,我們與Pushing Limits Triathlon Crew Cologne緊密合作,與柏林的KRAFT賽跑者以及漢堡的halbmarathon或著名的健身俱樂部Kaifu Lodge共同設計了多項產品。每個合夥人都具有巨大價值的能力和資產,並具有增加我們的共同價值的能力。


運動員也是如此。我們不允許像克里斯蒂安·布盧門菲爾特(Kristian Blummenfelt),古斯塔夫·伊登(Gustav Iden),丹妮拉·貝萊梅爾(Daniela Bleymehl)和菲利普·弗里格(Philipp Pflieger)這樣的精英運動員只穿我們自己家的標誌的襪子,期望能產生一些行銷效果。我們寧願與這些運動員合作,與他們緊密合作並實現出色的項目(產品)。與運動員保持一致並進行公開交流對我們非常重要,也是我們對自己做每件事的要求。

 


台灣經銷商:泰宏富郁滙國際有限公司
電話: 0938-000-070

香港經銷商: Above The Clouds International Limited
電話: 852-2368 8897
網站: sport-atc.com
E-Mail | Facebook | Instagram